Luke Maitland

Luke Maitland

Written

Workout Titan Coaching vs My PT Hub

How Workout Titan Coaching and Basecamp compare with My PT Hub on price, the exercise library, nutrition, payments and bookings, offline use and languages.

We make Workout Titan Coaching, so we have a stake in this. How we kept it fair

The short answer

Choose Workout Titan Coaching if you want a free plan for three real clients, lower prices up to 25 clients, a phone app that works without signal, clients in six languages, and Basecamp included on every plan. Choose My PT Hub if you want an 8,000-video exercise library, templates, built-in nutrition plans with a food database, payments and bookings in one place, or unlimited clients for £59 a month.

Workout Titan Coaching
2
Tie
2
My PT Hub
3
  1. PricingWinner: Workout Titan Coaching
  2. Building programmesWinner: My PT Hub
  3. Coaching from a deskTie
  4. Nutrition coachingWinner: My PT Hub
  5. Payments, bookings and brandingWinner: My PT Hub
  6. Offline use and languagesWinner: Workout Titan Coaching
  7. Check-ins and progressTie

Choose Workout Titan Coaching if…

  • you have three clients or fewer and want a free plan rather than a 30-day trial
  • you coach in German, French, Spanish or Portuguese as well as English
  • your clients train in gyms with poor signal
  • you want a browser workspace with tabs, sticky notes and every client's numbers on one screen
  • you want nutrition logging your clients can use free, with the source and confidence shown on every entry
  • you would rather pay one price through your app store than a plan plus add-ons

Choose My PT Hub if…

  • you want a ready-made library of 8,000+ exercise videos and thousands of templates
  • you want to take payments, sell packages and run bookings, classes and waiting lists in one place
  • you write nutrition plans and want a 650,000-item food database, recipes and a barcode scanner built in
  • you have more than 25 clients and want unlimited for £59 a month
  • you run a team and want extra trainers, a branded or white-label app and Zapier

Pricing

Winner: Workout Titan Coaching

Workout Titan Coaching is free for three clients and cheaper up to 25; My PT Hub has no free plan but its £59 Premium covers unlimited clients, which beats Workout Titan’s Infinity at £89.99.

Workout Titan Coaching

  • Foundation: free for up to 3 clients, with no time limit
  • Momentum £19.99 a month for 5 clients; Performance £39.99 for 25; Infinity £89.99 for unlimited (around 20% less paid annually)
  • Priced in your local currency through Apple or Google
  • No add-ons: every coaching tool and Basecamp are in every plan; forms need Performance
  • Clients never pay, and keep read-only access to their programmes if you stop

My PT Hub

  • No free plan; 30-day trial, no card needed
  • Starter £20 a month for 3 clients, 50 workouts and 50 nutrition plans; £18 paid annually
  • Premium £59 a month for unlimited clients, workouts and plans (£52 annually); Ultimate £199 with concierge support
  • Add-ons: branded app £95 one-off, white-label app £125 a month, Check-Ins AI £9, Zapier £15, extra trainers £10 each
  • Priced in pounds for UK coaches; clients never pay
More on Pricing

The two ladders cross. Below 25 clients Workout Titan Coaching is cheaper at every step, and free for three where My PT Hub charges £20 for three. Above 25 the order reverses: Premium is £59 for as many clients as you like, against Infinity at £89.99. What My PT Hub’s price buys that Workout Titan’s does not is payments, bookings and built-in nutrition plans, though Starter caps you at 50 workouts and 50 plans, and the branded app, Zapier and extra trainers are paid extras below Ultimate. Both are British companies, so both quote in pounds.

Building programmes

Winner: My PT Hub

My PT Hub gives you 8,000+ exercise videos, thousands of templates and an AI workout builder; Workout Titan Coaching gives you a fast builder for your own exercises and videos, and nothing pre-written.

Workout Titan Coaching

  • Build your own exercises with sets, reps or time, rest, weight and notes, singly or grouped as Versatile exercises for supersets, tri-sets and cluster sets
  • Two switches per exercise: comprehensive updates (sets and reps logged) and unilateral updates (left and right logged separately)
  • Upload your own demonstration videos, up to 500 MB, captioned automatically in Basecamp; or link a YouTube video
  • Copy a whole workout or a single exercise to another client; folders with colours, icons and a description the client reads
  • Build a whole block in Basecamp on a big screen, with last-viewed, views and engagement shown on every workout and exercise

My PT Hub

  • 8,000+ HD pre-loaded exercise videos, or upload your own
  • Thousands of pre-made, editable training templates
  • AI workout builder on Premium and above
  • Multi-week, set-and-forget progressive programmes
  • Unlimited workouts on Premium; 50 on Starter
More on Building programmes

This is a difference in philosophy rather than a missing feature. Workout Titan Coaching assumes the coach writes the programme and films the demonstrations, and makes that quick: exercises are created once and copied between clients, and videos uploaded through Basecamp are captioned for you when you speak over them. My PT Hub assumes a coach may want to start from a library or a template, and has one of the largest in the category. If you already have your own system and your own footage, the library matters less than the speed of the builder.

Coaching from a desk

Tie

Both give coaches a full web app; My PT Hub’s runs bookings, payments and a team, while Basecamp puts more of each client’s training on one screen and is built for working across several clients at once.

Workout Titan Coaching

  • Basecamp: every client as a card with workouts, exercises, updates, engagement, weight, steps, sign-in streak and Academy lessons, sortable by least recently active
  • Tabs for every open panel, colour-coded by client, so you move between clients without losing your place
  • Up to 12 sticky notes on the workspace, and one search across clients, workouts, exercises, forms, videos and habits with Cmd+K
  • Per exercise: volume, top set, estimated one-rep max and a volume trend from the client’s logged sets
  • Who is online right now, and a nutrition week view with a meals-by-day grid

My PT Hub

  • Web app for trainers and clients, on desktop, tablet and mobile
  • Calendar with 1:1 sessions, classes, waiting lists and attendance registers, synced to Google Calendar or iCal
  • Programme compliance tracking across the whole client base
  • Scheduled and automated messaging on Premium
  • Additional trainers managing their own clients (£10 a month each, 5 included on Ultimate)
More on Coaching from a desk

Basecamp is the same account and the same data as the phone app, in a browser, for coaches only. It shows things the phone does not, such as an estimated one-rep max from each client’s sets, caption status on every video and a filterable client grid. My PT Hub’s web app is a full business back office as well as a programming tool. Basecamp goes deeper on training data, My PT Hub goes wider, so this is a tie.

Nutrition coaching

Winner: My PT Hub

My PT Hub builds nutrition plans from a 650,000-item food database with recipes and a barcode scanner; Workout Titan Coaching gives clients a free logging app that shows where every number came from, and writes no plans.

Workout Titan Coaching

  • Workout Titan Nutrition is a separate app, free for clients with no time limit
  • You set calorie and macro targets, daily or weekly, in grams or percent, plus a weight goal with a rate and target date
  • Food, weight and end-of-day notes reach your dashboard as they are logged; Basecamp adds a week view with a metrics table and meals by day
  • Every entry shows its source and a confidence rating; clients can stop sharing at any time
  • Unlimited AI scanning included for your clients on Performance and Infinity

My PT Hub

  • Custom nutrition plans per client: 50 on Starter, unlimited on Premium
  • 650,000-item food database with a barcode scanner
  • Custom meals and recipes
  • Macro and calorie targets with meal-by-meal analytics
  • MyFitnessPal integration
More on Nutrition coaching

If you write meal plans, My PT Hub does the job in full and includes it on every plan, which is why it wins this section. Workout Titan deliberately stops at targets and logging, on the view that most coaches set the numbers and most clients eat their own food. Where it goes further is transparency: a client sees the source and confidence of every estimate, and can switch sharing off at any time, which is never retroactive. Clients who log every day will want unlimited scanning, which is £8.99 a month on their own or included through a coach on Performance or Infinity.

Payments, bookings and branding

Winner: My PT Hub

My PT Hub takes payments in 170+ countries, runs bookings and classes, and brands or white-labels the app; Workout Titan Coaching does none of these and says so.

Workout Titan Coaching

  • No payment processing: a per-client overdue-payment reminder you switch on yourself is the whole feature
  • No booking or calendar
  • No branded app; clients use the Workout Titan Coaching app
  • Tag clients as online, in person or hybrid, and filter the Basecamp grid by it
  • Public check-in forms with a shareable link, for enquiries and screening (paid plans)

My PT Hub

  • Payments via Stripe in 170+ countries, one-off and recurring, with Apple Pay; packages and digital receipts, on every plan
  • 1:1 bookings on Starter; group bookings, classes, live streams and waiting lists on Premium
  • Custom branded app £95 one-off; fully white-labelled app with its own store listing £125 a month
  • Zoom and Facebook Live for live or on-demand classes
  • Zapier integration (£15 a month, included on Ultimate)
More on Payments, bookings and branding

If you want one platform to run the business as well as the coaching, this section decides it: My PT Hub wins outright, and payments are included rather than an add-on. Workout Titan’s position is that invoicing, booking and classes are already handled well by tools coaches have, and that the coaching app should be free of them. The cost of that position is a second tool for payments. The benefit is that nothing in Workout Titan Coaching or Basecamp is behind an add-on.

Offline use and languages

Winner: Workout Titan Coaching

Workout Titan Coaching works without signal and in six languages; My PT Hub’s app is listed in English only, and its offline caching is described by its developers rather than in its own help centre.

Workout Titan Coaching

  • Log sets, weight, measurements, habits and messages with no signal; they send when you reconnect and keep the time you logged them
  • Recently opened workouts stay on the phone for about a week
  • English (UK and US), German, French, Spanish and Brazilian Portuguese, in the app and in Basecamp
  • iPhone and iPad (iOS 17 or later), Android 8 or later, and Basecamp in any modern browser
  • Steps and watch data arrive through Apple Health or Health Connect; there is no watch app

My PT Hub

  • Offline caching for viewing plans, watching downloaded videos and logging workouts, per the agency that built the app; not described in My PT Hub’s help centre
  • English, per the UK App Store listing
  • iPhone (iOS 15.1 or later), Android, Apple Watch, and Mac and Apple Vision apps
  • Rated 4.1 from 1,700 ratings on the UK App Store
  • Apple Watch, Apple Health, Fitbit, Google Fit and MyFitnessPal integrations
More on Offline use and languages

Gyms have poor signal, and a client who cannot log a set is a client who does not log it. Workout Titan Coaching tells you when you are offline, keeps what you have opened, and queues what you log. My PT Hub may well do something similar: the agency that built its app describes offline caching and video downloads, but we could not find it in My PT Hub’s own help centre, so the table marks it as unconfirmed. On languages, the point is the client’s app, not yours: a German-speaking client of an English-speaking coach gets Workout Titan Coaching in German.

Check-ins and progress

Tie

Both track weight, measurements, habits, photos and personal bests; My PT Hub adds waivers, compliance tracking and an Apple Watch app, while Workout Titan Coaching goes further on what each set tells you.

Workout Titan Coaching

  • Recurring check-in forms with six question types, weekly, monthly or quarterly, each question required or optional (Performance and above)
  • Every set logged with RPE, warm-up sets and rest timers; substitutions logged honestly rather than left blank; a personal-best marker on each exercise chart
  • Weight in kg, lb or stone; eight body measurements in cm or inches; six months of trend charts
  • Progress photos stored privately with location data stripped, compared side by side, and switchable per client
  • Habits ticked daily, with a four-week heatmap and 30-day rate in Basecamp; one-to-one messaging with read receipts

My PT Hub

  • Custom feedback forms, check-ins and waivers; automated check-ins on Premium; Check-Ins AI add-on
  • Every rep tracked, personal-best records and custom reports
  • Daily custom habits
  • Metrics and progress photos on every plan
  • Instant, scheduled and group messaging
More on Check-ins and progress

The two are closer here than anywhere else. My PT Hub adds waivers and PAR-Q style forms, automated check-ins and group messaging; Workout Titan Coaching adds RPE on every set, substitutions recorded as such and an estimated one-rep max in Basecamp. Sign-in to Workout Titan is passwordless, by Apple, Google or an emailed link, and clients can delete their account from inside the app with a 14-day cooling-off period. My PT Hub’s equivalents were not stated on the pages we checked.

Feature by feature

Workout Titan Coaching and My PT Hub compared, checked 24. September 2026
FeatureWorkout Titan CoachingMy PT Hub
Pricing
Free planYes3 clients, no time limitNo30-day trial
3 clientsFree£20 / month
5 to 25 clients£19.99 to £39.99 / month£59 / month
Unlimited clients£89.99 / month£59 / month
Paid add-onsNoYesBranded app, white label, Zapier, AI check-ins, trainers
Priced in poundsYesAnd local currency elsewhereYesGBP, EUR and USD
Web platform includedYesBasecamp, every planYes
Clients payNoNo
Programming
Custom workouts and exercisesYesUnlimited on every planYes50 on Starter, unlimited on Premium
Exercise video libraryNoYou build your ownYes8,000+ videos
Programme templatesPartlyCopy and paste between clientsYesThousands
AI workout builderNoYesPremium and above
Your own videosYes5 free, unlimited on paid plans; 500 MB eachYes10 GB storage included
Automatic video captionsYesUploads via BasecampNot stated
Unilateral (left / right) loggingYesNot stated
Estimated 1RM, volume and top setYesBasecampPartlyPersonal-best records
Nutrition
Client food loggingYesWorkout Titan Nutrition, freeYes650,000-item database
Barcode scanningYesYes
AI photo scanningYes15 free, unlimited on Pro or via coachNot stated
Meal plans and recipesNoYesEvery plan
Source and confidence per entryYesNo
Coach sets calorie and macro targetsYesDaily or weeklyYes
Business
Take paymentsNoYesStripe, 170+ countries, every plan
Bookings, classes and waiting listsNoYes1:1 on Starter; classes on Premium
Live-streamed classesNoYesZoom, Facebook Live
Branded appNoYes£95 one-off; white label £125 / month
Team of trainersNoYes£10 / month each
Coach education includedYesAcademy courses, freeNot stated
Clients
Check-in formsYesRecurring; Performance and aboveYesAutomated on Premium
Waivers and PAR-QPartlyAny form, public linkYes
HabitsYesDaily, with heatmapYesDaily
RPE, warm-up sets, rest timersYesNot stated
Progress photos and measurementsYesPrivate; 8 measurementsYes
MessagingYesOne thread per client, read receiptsYesInstant, scheduled and group
WearablesPartlySteps via Apple Health, Health ConnectYesApple Watch, Apple Health, Fitbit, Google Fit
See who is online nowYesNot stated
Client keeps programmes if you stopYesRead-onlyNot stated
Platform
Works offlineYesLogging, weight, habits, messagesPartlyCached plans and downloaded videos
LanguagesEnglish, German, French, Spanish, PortugueseEnglish
iOS and AndroidYesiOS 17+, Android 8+YesiOS 15.1 or later
Apple Watch appNoData via Apple HealthYes
Mac and Apple Vision appsNoBasecamp in a browserYes
Passwordless sign-inYesApple, Google or email linkNot stated
Delete account in the appYes14-day cooling-offNot stated

Reported by reviewers or third parties; not confirmed by My PT Hub’s own website or store listing.

Frequently asked questions

  • Is Workout Titan Coaching cheaper than My PT Hub?

    Up to 25 clients, yes: Workout Titan Coaching is free for 3 where My PT Hub’s Starter is £20 a month for 3, and Momentum and Performance at £19.99 and £39.99 undercut Premium at £59. Above 25 clients My PT Hub is cheaper, because Premium covers unlimited clients for £59 against Infinity at £89.99. My PT Hub also includes payments, bookings and nutrition plans in the price, while its branded app, Zapier and extra trainers are paid extras below Ultimate. Prices checked 24 September 2026.

  • What is Basecamp, and does it cost extra?

    Basecamp is Workout Titan Coaching in a browser, for coaches only. It uses the same account and data as the phone app, so nothing is set up twice, and it is included on every plan, Foundation included. It is built for desk work: a grid of every client with their numbers, tabs for working across several clients, sticky notes, one search across everything, video uploads with automatic captions, the form builder and the nutrition week view. Clients never use it; they only need the app.

  • Can I move my clients from My PT Hub to Workout Titan Coaching?

    There is no import. You rebuild programmes in Workout Titan Coaching, which is quicker than it sounds because an exercise is created once and copied between clients, and Basecamp lets you build a whole block on a big screen. Then invite each client from the app; they have 24 hours to download it and finish signing up. Most coaches move a few clients at a time while the rest finish their current block.

  • Does Workout Titan Coaching take payments from clients?

    No. Workout Titan Coaching does not process payments or know whether a client has paid you. There is a per-client payment reminder you switch on yourself, which shows the client an overdue notice, and that is the whole feature. My PT Hub takes one-off and recurring payments through Stripe in 170+ countries, including Apple Pay, on every plan.

  • Does My PT Hub have a free plan?

    No. My PT Hub offers a 30-day free trial with no card required, then Starter at £20 a month for up to 3 clients, 50 workouts and 50 nutrition plans. Workout Titan Coaching’s Foundation plan is free for three clients for as long as you like and includes every coaching feature and Basecamp; check-in forms and video uploads past the first five need a paid plan.

  • Does Workout Titan Coaching have an exercise library?

    No. You create your own exercises and attach your own videos, or link to a YouTube video. My PT Hub supplies more than 8,000 pre-loaded exercise videos and thousands of templates, one of the largest libraries in the category, which is a genuine advantage if you are starting out or would rather not film demonstrations.

  • Which one works without signal?

    Workout Titan Coaching does: clients can post sets, log weight, tick habits and send messages with no connection, and the app sends them when signal returns with the time they were logged. My PT Hub’s app was built with offline caching and video downloads according to the agency that made it, but we could not find that described in My PT Hub’s own help centre, so we have marked it as unconfirmed.

Sources

Where the facts about My PT Hub come from, as checked on 24. September 2026.

  1. My PT Hub pricing: plans, client limits, add-ons and trial
  2. My PT Hub features
  3. My PT Hub finance features: payments via Stripe
  4. My PT Hub on the UK App Store: rating, languages and requirements
  5. Square Flame: developing the My PT Hub app (offline caching)
  6. Workout Titan pricing
  7. Basecamp, the Workout Titan Coaching web platform
  8. Workout Titan Academy: the coaching plans

How we compare

We build Workout Titan Coaching, so this page cannot be neutral. What it can be is fair. Every fact about My PT Hub comes from its own website and app store listings, checked on 24. September 2026, and we link to them so you can see for yourself. Each section names a winner, including My PT Hub where it does the better job, and says so when it is a tie. Nothing here is a rating or a review of My PT Hub: it is a description of what each app does, in the same words for both.

If you are My PT Hub, or you think we have got something wrong, email legal@workouttitan.com. We will check it against the sources within five working days, correct the page if needed, and record the change below.

Corrections and rechecks

  1. First published. My PT Hub prices, plan limits and add-ons checked against mypthub.net/pricing and its features pages; app details against the UK App Store listing.

My PT Hub is a trademark of its owner, who is not affiliated with Workout Titan. Their details come from their public website and were checked on 24. September 2026. Prices and features change, so check with them before you decide. Visit My PT Hub